Assistance Directory

Neurology Now
February/March 2011
Volume 7(1)
p 43–46
Back to top

For a full listing of patient organizations, go to neurologynow.com

HELP FOR ALL NEUROLOGICAL DISORDERS

American Academy of Neurology Web site aan.com/patients 1-800-879-1960

CaringBridge® (free, personalized Web sites to support your health journey) Caringbridge.org 651-452-7940

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke ninds.nih.gov

Well Spouse Association wellspouse.org 1-800-838-0879

ALZHEIMER'S DISEASE

Alzheimer's Association alz.org 1-800-272-3900

Alzheimer's Disease Education and Referral Center alzheimers.org 1-800-438-4380

Alzheimer's Foundation of America alzfdn.org 1-866-232-8484

Association for Frontotemporal Dementias FTD-Picks.org 1-866-507-7222

AUTISM

Autism Society of America autism-society.org 1-800-3AUTISM (1-800-328-8476)

Autism Speaks, Inc. autismspeaks.org 212-252-8584

Global and Regional Asperger Syndrome Partnership grasp.org 1-888-474-7277

BRAIN TUMOR

American Brain Tumor Association abta.org 1-800-886-2282

National Brain Tumor Society Braintumor.org 1-800-934-2873

CEREBRAL PALSY

United Cerebral Palsy ucp.org 1-800-872-5827

DEPRESSION AND MENTAL DISORDERS

National Alliance on Mental Illness nami.org 1-800-950-NAMI (6264)

DYSTONIA

Benign Essential Blepharospasm Research Foundation blepharospasm.org 409-832-0788

Dystonia Foundation dystonia-foundation.org 1-800-377-DYST (1-800-377-3978)

National Spasmodic Dysphonia Association dysphonia.org 1-800-795-6732

Spasmodic Torticollis spasmodictorticollis.org 1-888-445-4588

EPILEPSY AND SEIZURES

Citizens United for Research in Epilepsy (CURE) CUREepilepsy.org 312-255-1801

Epilepsy Foundation epilepsyfoundation.org 1-800-332-1000

Epilepsy Therapy Project epilepsy.com/epilepsy_therapy_project 540-687-8077

SeizureTracker SeizureTracker.cominfo@seizuretracker.com

HEADACHE / MIGRAINE

American Headache Society Committee for Headache Education (ACHE) achenet.org 856-423-0043

Migraine Research Foundation migraineresearchfoundation.org 212-249-5402

National Headache Foundation headaches.org 888-NHF-5552 (888-643-5552)

HUNTINGTON'S DISEASE

Hereditary Disease Foundation hdfoundation.org 212-928-2121

Huntington's Disease Society of America hdsa.org 1-800-345-HDSA (1-800-345-4372)

HYDROCEPHALUS

Hydrocephalus Association hydroassoc.org 1-888-598-3789

National Hydrocephalus Foundation nhfonline.org 1-888-857-3434

MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS

MSFriends msfriends.org 1–877-MSFRIENDS

MSWorld msworld.org

Multiple Sclerosis Association of America msassociation.org , 1-800-532-7667

Multiple Sclerosis Foundation msfocus.org 1-800-225-6495

National Multiple Sclerosis Society nationalmssociety.org 1–800-FIGHT-MS (1-800-344-4867)

MYASTHENIA GRAVIS

Myasthenia Gravis Foundation of America myasthenia.org 1-800-541-5454

NEUROMUSCULAR DISEASES

ALS Association alsa.org 1-800-782-4747

Charcot-Marie-Tooth Association charcot-marie-tooth.org 610-499-9264 1-800-606-CMTA (2682)

Kennedy's Disease Association kennedysdisease.org 559-658-5950

Moebius Syndrome Foundation moebiussyndrome.com 1-660-834-3406

Muscular Dystrophy Association mda.org 1–800-FIGHT-MD (1-800-344-4863)

Neuropathy Association neuropathy.org 212-692-0662

Spastic Paraplegia Foundation, Inc. sp-foundation.org 1-877-773-4483

PAIN

American Pain Foundation painfoundation.org 1-888-615-PAIN (7246)

PARKINSON'S DISEASE & MOVEMENT DISORDERS

American Parkinson Disease Association apdaparkinson.org 1-800-223-2732

Foundation for PSP, CBD and Related Brain Diseases curepsp.org 1-800-457-4777

International Essential Tremor Foundation essentialtremor.org 1-888-387-3667

Lewy Body Dementia Association lbda.org 404-935-6444

National Ataxia Foundation ataxia.org 763-553-0020

National Parkinson Foundation parkinson.org 1-800-327-4545

Parkinson's Disease Foundation pdf.org 1-800-457-6676

The Parkinson's Institute and Clinical Center thepi.org 1-800-655-2273

SLEEP

National Sleep Foundation sleepfoundation.org 202-347-3471

STROKE

American Stroke Association: A Division of American Heart Association strokeassociation.org 1-888-4STROKE (478-7653)

National Stroke Association stroke.org 1-800-STROKES (787-6537)

TOURETTE SYNDROME

Tourette Syndrome Association tsa-usa.org 718-224-2999

TRAUMA

Brain Injury Association of America biausa.org 1-800-444-6443

Back to top