Assistance Directory

Neurology Now
July/August 2008
Volume 4(4)
p 37–39
Back to top

HELP FOR ALL NEUROLOGICAL DISORDERS

American Academy of Neurology Foundation neurofoundation.org 1-800-879-1960

The Brain Matters AAN patient websitethebrainmatters.org

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke ninds.nih.gov

Alzheimer's Disease

Alzheimer's Association alz.org 1-800-272-3900

Alzheimer's Disease Education and Referral Center alzheimers.org 1-800-438-4380

ALZHEIMER'S DISEASE

Alzheimer's Foundation of America alzfdn.org 1-866-232-8484

AUTISM

Autism Society of America autism-society.org 1-800-3AUTISM (1-800-328-8476)

Autism Speaks, Inc. autismspeaks.org 212-252-8584

CEREBRAL PALSY

United Cerebral Palsy ucp.org 1-800-872-5827

DYSTONIA

Care4Dystonia care4dystonia.orginfoc4d@aol.com

Dystonia Foundation dystonia-foundation.org 1-800-377-DYST (1-800-377-3978)

National Spasmodic Dysphonia Association dysphonia.org 1-800-795-6732

Spasmodic Torticollis spasmodictorticollis.org 1-888-445-4588

EPILEPSY AND SEIZURES

Citizens United for Research in Epilepsy (CURE) CUREepilepsy.org 312-255-1801

Epilepsy Foundation epilepsyfoundation.org 1-800-332-1000

HEADACHE /MIGRAINE

National Headache Foundation headaches.org 1-888-NHF-5552 (1-888-643-5552)

American Council for Headache Education achenet.org

1-856-423-0258

Migraine Research Foundation migraineresearchfoundation.org 212-249-5402

HUNTINGTON'S DISEASE

Hereditary Disease Foundation hdfoundation.org 212-928-2121

Huntington's Disease Society of America hdsa.org 1-800-345-HDSA (1-800-345-4372)

MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS

MSFriends msfriends.org 1-866-MSFRIENDS

MSWorld msworld.org 1-877-MSSUPPORT (1-877-677-8776)

Multiple Sclerosis Association of America msassociation.org 1-800-532-7667

Multiple Sclerosis Foundation msfocus.org 1-800-225-6495

National Multiple Sclerosis Society nationalmssociety.org 1-800-FIGHT-MS (1-800-344-4867)

MYASTHENIA GRAVIS

Myasthenia Gravis Foundation of America myasthenia.org 1-800-541-5454

NEUROMUSCULAR DISEASES

ALS Association alsa.org 1-800-782-4747

Moebius Syndrome Foundation moebiussyndrome.com 1-660-834-3406

Muscular Dystrophy Association mda.org 1-800-FIGHT-MD (1-800-344-4863)

Neuropathy Association neuropathy.org 212-692-0662

Spastic Paraplegia Foundation, Inc. sp-foundation.org

703-495-9261

PAIN

American Pain Foundation painfoundation.org 1-888-615-PAIN (1-888-615-7246)

National Foundation for the Treatment of Pain paincare.org 713-862-9332

PARKINSON'S DISEASE & MOVEMENT DISORDERS

American Parkinson Disease Association apdaparkinson.org

1-800-223-2732

International Essential Tremor Foundation essentialtremor.org 1-888-387-3667

Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson's Research michaeljfox.org 1-800-708-7644

National Ataxia Foundation ataxia.org 763-553-0020

National Parkinson Foundation parkinson.org 1-800-327-4545

Parkinson's Disease Foundation pdf.org 1-800-457-6676

Society for Progressive Supranuclear Palsy curepsp.org

1-800-457-4777

STROKE

American Stroke Association strokeassociation.org 1-888-4-STROKE (1-800-478-7653)

Brain Attack Coalition stroke-site.org 301-496-5751

National Stroke Association stroke.org 1-800-STROKES (1-800-787-6563)

TRAUMA

Brain Injury Association of America biausa.org

1-800-444-6443

Brain Trauma Foundationb raintrauma.org

212-772-0608

Back to top