A.B. Baker Teacher Recognition Award

February 19, 2013


The A.B. Baker Section of Neurologic Educators believes that excellent teachers deserve recognition for their contributions to improving neurology now and in the future. Teaching binds students, residents, faculty, other clinicians, researchers, and even patients together and helps make our daily work more meaningful.

The recipients of the 2013 Teacher Recognition Awards are:

A.Keith W. Brownell, MD

University of Calgary

Juan J. Cayaffa, MD

Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Thomas O. Crawford, MD

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Elliot Dimberg, MD

Mayo Clinic – Jacksonville

Nestor Galvez, MD, FACP

Cleveland Clinic Florida

Scott R. Haines, MD

Virginia Commonwealth University

Taylor Harrison, MD


Anna DePold Hohler, MD, FAAN

Boston University School of Medicine

Neil R. Holland, MBBS, FAAN

Drexel University College of Medicine

Imad Jarjour, MD

Baylor College of Medicine

Lyell K. Jones, Jr., MD

Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN

Adam G. Kelly, MD

University of Rochester Medical Center

Matthew T. Lorincz, MD, PhD

University of Michigan

Rajeev Motiwala, MD

Mt. Sinai School of Medicine