Today's Awards Plenary Features Four Presentations at Four!

April 15, 2010


By Stefan M. Pulst, MD, FAAN

Beginning at 4:00 p.m. today, my colleague Dr. Brenda Banwell will moderate the AAN Awards Plenary session, highlighting four of the top AAN awards in neurology. The Awards Plenary is new this year and the recipients represent the best in translational neuroscience.

  • Sheila Essey Award (ALS) – Dr. Clive Svendsen
  • Dreifuss-Penry Award (epilepsy) – Dr. Martin Gallagher
  • Potamkin Prize (Alzheimer's) – Dr. Bruce Miller and Dr. Lennart Mucke
  • John Dystel Prize (MS) – Dr. David Hafler

These exemplary investigators bring their insights to the Plenary stage. And don't forget that you can Tweet your questions during the session by using hashtag #AANAM.