Awards Plenary Session Debuts at Annual Meeting

February 19, 2010


For the first time, the 2010 Annual Meeting will feature presentations from recipients of four top AAN awards in the new Awards Plenary Session. The selected recipients will give 25-minute presentations on their work on Thursday, April 15, from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

"The Academy is delighted to offer this additional plenary session, highlighting recipients of some of the major awards which the Academy bestows on neurologists and neuroscientists every year," said Stefan M. Pulst, MD, FAAN, chair of the Science Committee.

Three of the award lectures will recur annually at future Awards Plenary Sessions. These awards, and this year's recipient presenters, are:

For more information, visit the 2010 Annual Meeting pages on or contact Erin Jackson at or (651) 695-2704.

Register for the 2010 Annual Meeting by March 10 to receive the early registration discount.