All Members Invited to Attend, Participate in Academy Business Meeting

April 10, 2009


All Academy members are invited to attend the annual AAN/AAN Professional Association Business Meeting where they can vote on the proposed leadership, vote on proposed bylaw amendments, and participate in other business. The meeting will be held on Tuesday, April 28, 2009, at the Washington State Convention and Trade Center, Room 210, beginning at approximately 12:00 p.m. PT, immediately following the Presidential Plenary Session. The following slate of officers and directors for 2009–2011 will be submitted to the membership for approval at that time:


President: Robert C. Griggs, MD, FAAN
President Elect: Bruce Sigsbee, MD, FAAN
Vice President: Lisa M. DeAngelis, MD, FAAN
Secretary: Lisa M. Shulman, MD, FAAN
Treasurer: Terrence L. Cascino, MD, FAAN
Past President: Stephen M. Sergay, MB BCh, FAAN


Robert J. Baumann, MD, FAAN
Susan B. Bressman, MD, FAAN
Vinay Chaudhry, MD, FAAN
Ralph F. Józefowicz, MD, FAAN
Aaron E. Miller, MD, FAAN
Timothy A. Pedley, MD, FAAN
Laura B. Powers, MD, FAAN
Karen L. Roos, MD, FAAN
Mark S. Yerby, MD, FAAN