A.B. Baker Teacher Recognition Award Recipients Announced

March 25, 2009


The A.B. Baker Section of Neurologic Educators believes that excellent teachers deserve recognition for their contributions to improving neurology now and in the future. Teaching binds students, residents, faculty, other clinicians, researchers, and even patients together and helps make our daily work more meaningful.

The recipients of the 2009 Teacher Recognition Awards are:

  • Allen J. Aksamit, Jr, MD, FAAN
    Mayo Clinic - Rochester, Minnesota
  • Andrew Biondo, DO
    Henry Ford Hospital
  • Yvette Bordelon, MD, PhD
    UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine
  • Miriam L. Freimer, MD
    Ohio State University
  • Seymour Gendelman, MD, FAAN
    Mt. Sinai School of Medicine
  • Radha Giridharan, MBBS
    SUNY Downstate Medical Center
  • Ramadevi Gourineni, MD
    Feinberg School of Medicine; Northwestern University
  • Machteld Hillen, MD
    New Jersey Medical School
  • Richard Isaacson, BA, MD
    University of Miami, Miller School of Medicine
  • Jan Kucera, MD, PhD
    Boston University School of Medicine
  • Leslie Lee, MD
    University of Rochester
  • Zachary London, MD
    University of Michigan
  • Lakshami N. Ranganathan, MD
    Vellore Medical College, India
  • Michael Rosenberg, MD, FAAN
    New Jersey Neuroscience Institute
  • Devon I. Rubin, MD, FAAN
    Mayo Clinic - Jacksonville, Florida
  • Sanjay P. Singh, MD
    University of Nebraska
  • Charles D. Smith, MD
    University of Kentucky
  • Michael Vertino, MD
    State University of New York, Upstate Medical College
  • Christopher Watling, MD
    London Health Sciences Centre and Schulich Medicine & Dentistry, The University of Western Ontario
  • Kaleb Yohay, MD
    Weill Cornell Medical College