Members to Vote on Proposed Slate of 2007—2009 Board of Directors and Officers

April 26, 2007


The following is the proposed slate of AAN officers and directors for the 2007–2009 Board of Directors. AAN members will be asked to vote on the slate at the business meeting immediately following the Presidential Plenary session to be held at the AAN Annual Meeting on May 1 in Boston.


  • President: Stephen M. Sergay, MB BCh, FAAN
  • President Elect: Robert C. Griggs, MD, FAAN
  • Vice President: Michael L. Goldstein, MD, FAAN
  • Secretary: Terrence L. Cascino, MD, FAAN
  • Treasurer: Bruce Sigsbee, MD, FAAN


  • Susan B. Bressman, MD, FAAN
  • Vinay Chaudhry, MD, FAAN
  • Katherine A. Henry, MD, FAAN
  • Timothy A. Pedley, MD, FAAN
  • Laura B. Powers, MD, FAAN
  • Ralph L. Sacco, MD, FAAN
  • Lisa M. Shulman, MD, FAAN
  • Mark S. Yerby, MD, FAAN
  • Catherine Zahn, MD, FAAN

Ex officio Board Members (no vote required)

Past President

  • Thomas R. Swift, MD, FAAN

Neurology Journal Editor-in-Chief

  • John Noseworthy, MD, FAAN

Chair, AAN Foundation

  • Austin J. Sumner, MD, FAAN

Chair, AAN Enterprises Inc.

  • Steven P. Ringel, MD, FAAN

Executive Director/CEO

  • Catherine M. Rydell, CAE